• Posted by: Katie Glover
  • Updated: June 19, 2012
  • Views: 1,191 views
Categories:

What is the difference between sharing a content and suggesting a content?

When you share a content, that content is shared with all your friends via activity feeds and walls. However, when you suggest a content, you can choose to suggest that to selected of your friends. The selected friends who have been suggested a content by you will receive update notifications, email notifications and requests from you to view that content. Thus, suggestions have a more personal feeling than sharing and are more likely to gather attention.