Forum » Gender Society Public Forums » Hormone City » Progynon Depot 2 vials to be mixed?

Progynon Depot 2 vials to be mixed?

Tags : None
  • Hello and wonder if i can get some help from someone who went trough this experience before ...
    I have recently purchased some vials of progynon depot
    in Thailand and silly of me i forgot to ask the nurse how she would
    normally prepare and if the 2 vials were to be mixed.
    I am sorry it this might be confusing to the readers
    however i can attach a photo and show you what product it is.
    i dont know yet if i have to inject each vial separately or perhaps
    mix the two of them?

Have transitioned for 2 years with progynova 4mg and spironolactone, however under the doctor's advice i would like to try also the progynon depot.
    Thanks and any help appreciated

This post was edited by jenny mel at November 10, 2015 3:37 PM GMT
      November 10, 2015 12:28 PM GMT
    3 1652 3‚ 0

I'm not a doctor and have never injected myself so I am not the best person to advise you, but one of those vials is not Progynon (estradiol valerate) at all - it is Proluton which is a synthetic progestin. Did you order that?

Progestins are known for their undesirable side effects (depression, risk of stroke etc) and frankly I would advise anyone to avoid them.

Progesterone may or not be beneficial in M2F hormone therapy, but the safest form is micronised progesterone, which is bio-identical to human progesterone.

Anything called progestin is a synthetic form of progesterone and should probably be avoided.

In my opinion 2 vials of Progynon depot would be better value for money than what you have above.

xx

November 10, 2015 5:11 PM GMT
  • Thank you Lucy 

yes that is also th answer i got from someone else.

i wont mix the two vials as it might be harmful to my health -

have a great day 

November 12, 2015 6:50 PM GMT