Forum » Gender Society Public Forums » Coming Out » Fear of coming out

Fear of coming out

Tags : None
  • Marla here:

I have a very interesting problem, I have been crossdressing for quite a few years now (I started when I was 12 tears old.) I am now 39 years old and still working up the courage to actually come out and admit to evryone that, yes I have been and am a TG/TV and possibly will continue, the only problem is: I belong to a churhch in uour city here and the idea of "Genderbending" as some people would put it is strictly frowned upon (for example read Deut 22:5 KJV. Please I'm not preaching here, I just need help.)
      September 1, 2009 7:23 PM BST
    I wish I knew what to say but I cannot since I do not know your immediate situation. Do you plan on standing on a pulpit and announcing it to the world, or to those in your life whom you can trust? You might want to start with one or two close people, see how they react, and go from there.

Mere
    You can get anything you want at Alice's restaurant.
      September 1, 2009 10:57 PM BST
  • Although I'm a transsexual not a CD, I reached a point I had to live as me and I have a quite a bit of experience dealing with a church that is fundamental and intolerable of us. Before I go into any of that I have to say I agree with Meredith as to is there a reason you feel you need to tell everyone you are CD? If so test the waters with a few you can trust first.