Forum » Gender Society Public Forums » USA Forum » Online Trans Research Study

Online Trans Research Study

Tags : None
  • Hi everyone,

My name is Brian Rood and I am a clinical psychology doctoral student at Suffolk University in Boston. I am part of an LGBT-affirmative research group and I am currently researching how trans individuals experience and respond to discrimination, and develop into more resilient individuals. If you would like to participate, here is the link to the online study:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/transhealthstudy

It takes about 15 minutes to complete and there is the possibility to receive a gift card for Amazon.com as a thank-you for your time. I would greatly appreciate your help in participating in the research study. Also, please feel free to distribute/post the link elsewhere. If you have any questions/concerns, please contact me at [email protected].

Many thanks!

May 16, 2014 5:55 AM BST
  • Brian forgot to mention that this survey is only available to US citizen's, if you live outside the US you cannot go further than the first section.

May 16, 2014 7:20 AM BST
  • Thank you, Carol, for the message! Yes, unfortunately, the online study is only for US-based individuals. Given the many variations of trans communities and populations throughout the world, we had to limit the study to the US as a way to control for too much variability in the data. Hopefully in the future, we can expand the study!  

May 16, 2014 9:29 PM BST