•  
  •  

Most Recent FAQs

Most Viewed FAQs

3 faqs found.
Browse FAQs » Privacy
  • Cookies are just little text files which identify your computer to our software.  They are not able to do any damage to your compute...

    Cookies are just little text files which identify your computer to our software.  They are not able to do any damage to your computer.  Most membership sites around the web use cookies to tell the software whether you are logged in or not and a host of other things which are designed to make your visit to the site more relevant and more enjoyable. 

     

    Some web sites use cookies to track your activity in order to serve you up more appropriate adverts.  We don’t.  However, you should know that by signing in to our site, you are accepting our use of cookies.  Our software simply won’t work without them and we promise that we only have good intentions. However, if you are unsure you should not sign in before you have thoroughly researched cookies and your mind is at ease with their use.  Check the Wikipedia page on cookies here - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_cookie.

  • No - only you.  Our member's privacy and security are of the utmost importance so we have taken steps to prevent spammers and other ...

    No - only you.  Our member's privacy and security are of the utmost importance so we have taken steps to prevent spammers and other undesirables from harvesting your email address.


    Although you can see your email address when you access your own profile, nobody else can see that information.  Your email address is kept very securely and is not available to any other members or visitors to our online community.  Of course, site administrators will be able to see your email address but rest assured, since we were first established in 1999, we have never, and will never, sell or share our member's email addresses with anyone else.

  • The default setting is for profiles to be seen by everyone (that means Google too).  However, if you are not happy about being publi...

    The default setting is for profiles to be seen by everyone (that means Google too).  However, if you are not happy about being public, you can easily change your privacy settings so that your profile can only be seen by a select few or only by you.


    Click “Settings” in the menu at the top of the page, then choose the “Privacy” button.  Decide who will be able to see your profile and then click the “Save Changes” button to make it so.


    Remember though, if nobody can see your profile at all, then there's not much point being in a social network.