Looking for Advice

• 2 posts
    June 3, 2015 7:03 AM BST

Hello I'm new to all of this, this forum and everything in general but I'll get straight to the point. I am a 19 year old straight male and I know I am male but at times I often wonder what it would be like to be a girl. My friends say I act flamboyant a lot and I'm kind of jealous of girls because I think that men are expected to be manly and tough but I'm more sensitive, shy and like cute things. I'd also rather watch a good romance movie than watch things get blown up for a couple hours. I play a lot of video games and when I do I usually choose to be a girl because I think I feel more combatable playing as a girl character than a male one. I just wanted to get some advice from people with experience with this kind of stuff, I don't know whether I'm just a bit more feminine than other guys or something else. Also I'm sorry if my writing is all over the place, writing is not my strong suit.

• June 3, 2015 9:58 AM BST
    I can identify with some of the things you are saying. There's no defining tick list that says you are one thing or another. I actually like scifi or action movies at times whether I'm being Julia or my other side. So if you like rom coms then that's ok but many women can't abide them. You may just like what you like and it might not mean you are one thing or another. Others here might have different opinions to me, it's worth gathering some opinions and look at some other resources to get a bit more information.
  • June 3, 2015 11:52 AM BST