Boss pushin u to come out fully

• 12 posts
    March 20, 2016 11:42 PM GMT

Hi, I am a bit of a delema. I advised my manager that i was TG to give her the respect of knowing that i was on HRT and changes are afoot, but no one really needed to know at this stage.

Now nearly every day she says i should be telling peole around me and the workforce as i am showing changes in looks and behaviour. I have asked those who know do they notice anything any they say no, but my manager keeps saying i need to come out.

I havent even come out to my real life, my family know and thats it, she doesnt understand about the timing. I advised her that i am waiting for my wife's full acceptance first as we know it takes time, i suppose one day soon it will just be there as HRT does work and visible changes can be seen.

I work in the mining industry so careful does it.

What are your thoughts should i live another life at work than at home? I do work away however there are peolpe here living in the same small town as me.

Naomi Love to you all

• 54 posts
    March 21, 2016 12:07 PM GMT

I would do whatever you are comfortalble with, but I would be careful who you tell at work: It may cause problems if you wish to stay there.

Thanks, Gerri Kay

• 2017 posts
    March 21, 2016 1:57 PM GMT

If you are on HRT I cannot see how you can live a different life at home than at work. You are either out or you aren't, you can't be out 'a bit'.