Katy explained

Tags : None

Well, I have been on this site for months and met some wonderful people (some of whom became fantastic friends, you know who you are), but I realize that I never got round to introduce myself, or explain what the hell I am exactly (if only I knew!).

But no more! I had written down my all life story (gender-wise) for one of my friends, so, you are going to be hit with the whole lot of it. Lucky you!

On the plus side, I am writer by trade so I tried to make it fun (at least in parts).

Well, here goes episode 1:

Katy's story:

In the summer of 1976 I was conceived, by accident, in a field of wheat. My mom was not quite 18 and was an art student. My dad was 10 years older and so sozzled in drink that he died less than three years later. The deed of squirting little wonderful me into the world was, without a doubt, the greatest achievement in his life. RIP, daddy.

The wheat had already been cut, and my mom's most vivid memory of the day of my conception is that the wheat stubbles were damn uncorfotable to lie on. I was destined to be prickly and uncomfortable.

In my part of Italy, the wheat is cut early in June, so, as is but right, I was born in February. It was Valentine Day, no less. I was destined to be hopelessly romantic.

My parents had married by then, but before I was 2 years old they had already divorced and I had moved into the house of my mother's parents.

I was born with all the proper girl parts, so I don't know exactly why I came up in this family rather more like a little boy.

I think my own brand of gender mix-up started almost by chance.