Thread improvement?

• 404 posts
    June 7, 2009 9:11 PM BST
    OK,I'm not an IT expert..............

One thing here on TW which I'm starting to find a little frustrating is that,unlike for example on the Rose's Forum site,there is no "quote" or "Multi-quote" function in the threads .On Rose's I find this to be a very useful function since it makes clear which particular posting you're referring to in a thread.

Any chance of anything like that here,Katie?

Lynn
    • 1912 posts
    June 8, 2009 12:24 AM BST
    Uhm Lynn, If you notice right across the top of the thread it says "Threaded View" or "Conversational View". Threaded view will give you what you are looking for.
    Hugs,
    Marsha
    • 404 posts
    June 10, 2009 8:06 PM BST
    Thanks Marsha but that's not quite what I mean-and that's without me being relatively IT-illiterate.I think the best thing is to look at:

http://www.rosesforum.tv

To see what I'm trying to get at.

Lynn
    • 1912 posts
    June 11, 2009 3:02 AM BST
    Lynn, I know what you are after now. The yahoo forums are similar where when you reply it shows the post you were replying to which is often nice because it can help avoid confusion especially if you say something like i agree with the last post, not knowing someone else posted right before you. I've also heard mixed feelings on that because some people feel the quotes clutter things up, but I'm probably more on your side liking to know exactly what the forum was in response to. Our forums do offer the ability to insert a quote, but few use it.
    Hugs,
    Marsha
    • 404 posts
    June 12, 2009 2:56 PM BST
    OK,I have noticed these options but I've never worked out how to use them ,not least because I've not the faintest idea where the square brackets come from-there certainly aren't any obvious ones on my keyboard.

Lynn
    • 746 posts
    June 13, 2009 6:06 PM BST