Herbal

• 29 posts
    July 24, 2009 10:25 AM BST
    Hi All,
    I will start hormones shortly. My question is in regards to herbals. I have been using AndroEase for a couple months. I can honestly say that my libido is considerably reduced, more than I had expected. Anyone else ever use this? Thanks.

I should also add here that I'm aware that blood work will determine my needs. I just don't really want to take certain medications if it isn't necessary and would like to have viable options. I know an endo will assist with this info. I'm mostly just curious to know if anyone has actually used herbal T-blockers in conjunction with their meds...
    • 1912 posts
    July 24, 2009 1:18 PM BST
    Katherine, As a general rule we do not discuss herbals here because herbals usually lack documentation to support claims by their resellers. I am not saying herbals are good or bad, but with only word of mouth testimonials this is not the place for them to be recommended to others.

I found a site selling the product you mentioned. In their own forums I found this:
    After 4 months on E+F+CC+AE i go to lab to test again my T and E levels , before i started my levels was
    T - 466
    E - 32

my currents resaults are
    T - 545
    E - 30,97

Those are AWFUL results. If you didn't know, T needs to be below 50 and E needs to be over 200 as a rough guideline (u.s. measurements)

And as you read through the forum the dosages are all over the board. The reseller "suggests" 2 tablets a day which comes with a reasonable price for that one item. The problem is several of the posters are taking 6 tablets a day. And that is only one of several products they are taking. The bottom line is the cost of these adds up to far more than prescription estrogens and T blockers.