facial hair removal inquiry

• March 5, 2010 3:04 AM GMT
    Anyone care to relate their facial hair removal experiences and techniques? Best procedures, amount of time, expense?

I have light facial hair and experimented with 4 sessions of electrolosis on my jaw line a few years ago, but it didn't seem to be effective. I've heard laser only works on dark hair. Any new technologies out there?

Jennifer
    • 1912 posts
    March 5, 2010 3:31 AM GMT
    I had laser facial hair removal. I used a national company called "Ideal Image" and I am extremely happy with the results. I do have some remaining gray/white hairs that the laser could not get, but I can go for days without shaving those if I want and it seems like they are becoming fewer on their own for whatever reason. I have heard there are lasers now that can get the lighter hair but I have had no experience with them. I think the key thing to look for is experience and actual medical staff. Hair growth is a science and you just don't go and get zapped whenever, so having a knowledgeable staff to schedule the best times and provide the treatment is crucial. It cost me $1865 for my face and that included 9 treatments plus a lifetime guarantee. That is why I went with a national company. I had another place, just a gal on her own, quote me $2000 for 5 treatments and no guarantee. About a year after I saw her I got an email saying she was going out of business. I never was able to price electrolysis locally because the only shop closed a couple years ago.
    Hugs,
    Marsha
    • 308 posts
    March 7, 2010 5:57 PM GMT
    Karen,
    I used to go and see Ildiko Svoren, she is the Regional Director, Pure Laser Treatment Clinics.