First Transgender Experience

• November 17, 2010 3:52 PM GMT
    Hello to all-my name is Amanda. I'm a new member in The Gender Society, and would like to share my first experience in feminine shopping yesterday. This is my first time coming out as a crossdresser. I went shopping dressed as a man, and all the ladies were very helpful and non-judgmental in my purchases. I bought makeup, a sexy pair of 4" black heels size 9, pantyhose and a cute Junior Plus size knit dress that came just above my knees.

A girl shopping for shoes helped me purchase the right size heels and in picking out the dress in my size. I did not expect everything to go so well, and cannot believe how the public accepted my transgender needs. I was very nervous prior to shopping and was ready to fight if anyone (mainly men) gave me a problem. I've been insecure with my height all these years, but as a women, I am at least average height. The most exciting part of yesterday is that I make an attractive and I believe passable female. I felt sexy, pretty and very excited in my overall experience.

• 252 posts
    November 18, 2010 2:26 AM GMT
    Not trying to make us tall girls all paranoid, are you Katie?? LOL Just kiddin'. Congratulations, hon. Getting yourself out there the first time can really be difficult, sounds like you came through just fine. *hugs*

Zoey
    • 374 posts
    November 18, 2010 11:12 AM GMT

Hi Amanda,

Welcome to Gender Society and congratulations on what appears to be a very successful shopping trip! You've certainly come to the best place on the Web for support and for making new friends! All the best as you continue your journey!

Hugs & kisses,

Monika
  • November 19, 2010 5:16 AM GMT
    Thanks for the friendly advice Katie. People can be superficial and ignorant. We need to accept the height we are.

Take Car xo
  • November 19, 2010 5:18 AM GMT
    Thanks for the friendly advice Katie. People can be superficial and ignorant. We need to accept the height we are.