Forum » Gender Society Public Forums » Make-Up Tips » Make-up artist looking for models for free make-over

Make-up artist looking for models for free make-over

Tags : None
  • PLEASE NOTE This is NOT for profit and is a genuine request

I am a freelance Make-up artist who has started to contribute beauty tips on the Transgender Zone beauty blog site.
    I have had personal experience of transgender issues which is the reason why I am here. My cousin (and best friend) had reassignment surgery 2 years ago and I was with her at the very start of this transition journey at a time when she struggling to be accepted by friends, work colleagues and family. It was a tough journey but she came out the other end happier than she has EVER been and a complete woman. 
    Another close friend of mine resides in South Wales, who I met 11 years ago and we studied together in Bristol. (this was prior to coming home and finding out about my cousin) My friend had completed her reassignment years before we met, yet still, there were people that would not accept the situation and consequently shunned her. We are still in contact and very close friends. She came to North Wales to attend my wedding last May and my cousin was my chief bridesmaid and looked absolutely beautiful!
    Having also attended social groups with my cousin, I am well adapted to the issues faced with the transgender society and want to be able to help in anyway that I can to support this transition and giving tips on what I know best - make-up - which is a good start!
    By contributing to a blog, this has given me the opportunity to share my knowledge with others and also learn first hand about the most important issues that need to be addressed. I will then start to build up the blogs to discuss other issues which include dressing age appropriately, which is an inspired suggestion made by Transgender Zone.