Forum » Gender Society Public Forums » Welcome new members » Hello everyone, Im Lisa

Hello everyone, Im Lisa

Tags : None
  • I'm new to this. i have been CD for years ince my pre-teens. I have sought to rid myself of ghe feelings to "dress up" but have come to the conclusion that I can't stop te urges and feelings as they are a part of me. I am glad to have found a forum that I can ask questions, read and get information from people that can relate to what I am feeling. I love feeling feminine and love dressing up...That is ME! Thanks for letting me rant. :-)

February 17, 2015 6:54 AM GMT
  • I guess the only thing I can say is you go girl! I'ts tough at times but there are other times when it's all good. We both know it's all good.....:)  If your new then you have much to think about but I'm pretty sure you've already done all that thinking or you wouldn't be here. So what do you do now? Take it a day at a time and be sure that others are on the same learning curve you are. Be sure that some things don't matter to some and to others those things are huge. Know you didn't get there alone and know you aren't alone now. 

It's all good at the end of the day. 

Chrissy

February 17, 2015 7:25 AM GMT
  • Hi Lisa,

My experience is that those of us who have dressed since early childhood are frequently actually trans-sexuals; and, confuse their status and identity with cross-dressers, over what can be a whole lifetime. I came from a class who accepted their lowly social status without question. As no questions were asked, we had no opportunity to obtain the information, guidance and counselling freely available to the 'wealthy and privileged. All that has now changed and parents can seek appropriate advice for their 'girls'.