Still fighting fit....

• 2017 posts
    February 24, 2015 8:24 PM GMT

I had some good news today. Those of you who know me, will know that I love keeping myself fit, and so recently I started training for trialthons as I wanted a new challenge. Now, being TS always brings issues in sport as some of you know, so I was really pleased today to hear that I could compete in my new gender. I decided it would be better to be up front about it and contacted the organisors who came back to me today to say that they have no issues with it at all. I am not allowed to be awarded a top 3 medal but at my age I don't think that there is much chance of that! 

I can't wait until race day now. Woohoo!! 

• February 24, 2015 8:51 PM GMT

The only race I am in Nikki is the human race. I have no clue what position I am Smile.

I wish you all the best and good luck.

Take care xxx

• 1652 posts
    February 25, 2015 1:13 AM GMT
    As they say - it's not the winning that counts, it's the taking part.
    I'd be happy with a gentle swim, but one out of three ain't bad...
    xx
    • 5 posts
    February 25, 2015 12:21 PM GMT

Well done It will be a lot harder than it was competing in your old gender if as I have lack of testosterone  has weakened your muscles I have lost about half my strength since since my body stopped producing any

• 106 posts
    February 25, 2015 2:33 PM GMT
    Good luck with your training and race.
    • 2017 posts
    February 25, 2015 6:28 PM GMT

Thank you everyone, for you comments of support. I am really looking forward to it. 

Anita - yes I am weaker but I would be unable to achieve the sort of results I would have expected 20 years ago anyway, even without changing my gender. Age would have slowed me down to some degree so I believe that overall, I am probably on par with where I can expect to be.