Lipstick & Lip gloss

• September 7, 2006 1:59 PM BST
    I am a total beginner with makeup. I have decided to start with the lips. Luckily, I have been blessed with great lips. So: I'm looking for all the information you lovely ladies can provide on applying lipstick and lip gloss. I've already noticed that lip gloss is rather acidic and that it's easy to apply too much.
  • September 7, 2006 9:06 PM BST
    THANKS Wendy, great stuff!
  • September 7, 2006 10:09 PM BST
    Sounds like a makeup party is in order.... wish we could all be in same place. That would be fun. KInd of a wine & cheese & makeovers...

Hugz,
    Michelle Lynn
    • 2573 posts
    September 7, 2006 5:31 PM BST
    There is much advice on makeup available online. Many cosmetic companies have information on their sites. Quite a few TG sites have guides to doing makeup. Finally, there have been a few videotapes, DVDs and Books on makeup done specifically for TGs.

I recommend THE COMPLETE BEAUTY BOOK by Helen Foster as a start. It will help you find YOUR proper hair and makeup styles and colors based on your skin, hair, and eye colors. Even two people with the same hair and eye color can require different makeup and clothing colors based on their skin tones. Get the basics figured out first.

Mary Quant is another great resource and it will help you to find your "color schemes" There are quite a few posts on this topic on TW forums already. I know Joni Cruz has listed some excellent references.