Male looking Breasts vs. Genuine Female Breasts

• March 17, 2007 8:34 PM GMT
    First time poster and new here.
    I am just beginning my transition and will be starting my HRT in about a week. One of the things that concern me is the natural development of breasts. A lot of photos I have seen of other women's breast development, going through HRT, is that they end up looking more man boobish?(please excuse my lack of a better term). I hope and desire to develop normal female breasts along with a more feminine me. My logic says to me that my body, being outwardly male, does not have the blue prints?for normal female breasts. So when the HRT kicks in, won’t it just confuse my body and develop man boobs? Please correct me if I am wrong here, which I hope I am.

A little about me:
    28 years old
    Tall: 6?
    Thin: 125-130 lbs (60 kg)
    I have young boyish looks, and everyone says I dont look a day older than 20.
    I started developing masculine features late in life, ie: no chest hair until 25, and even now it is very little. My voice is higher than normal and my tendencies are all more female than male.

My family has a history of large breasts. My sister, mother, and grandmother have all had to have breast reductions for health reasons. I hope this means I have a better chance at achieving a good B size or even C if possible.

If anyone can enlighten me as to my concerns over breast development, I would be delighted! Thanks so much.

Here is my future HRT regimen:
    ?Estradiol : 6 mg (sublingual) daily.

?Finasteride : 5mg Proscar am

?Spironolactone : 200 mg divided dose, morning and evening.

?Progestin : 10 mg daily for 10 days of the month

• 364 posts
    March 18, 2007 9:04 PM GMT
    Lucy

I notice that estragel comes in 80g tubes. How do you measure your dosage ?
  • March 19, 2007 12:17 AM GMT