Hi another newbie.

• 4 posts
    January 5, 2007 1:19 AM GMT
    Hi,

My name is Angela Hillary and I am a newbie on this forum. I am quite private at this point in my life while I figure things out. I have been on hormones for about 2 months now and I am still deciding which direction I am headed. My heart says one thing and my head tells me another. I guess I am no different from anyone else. At this point I am following my heart. I have been to the Dr and I am moving forward with my transition. Whether or not I take the ultimate step time will tell. My heart says "go for it" and my head says "hold on missy lets make sure this is truely what you want".

I have always known I was in the wrong body since I can remember. I crossdressed from about the age of 6 and in to my early teens but family issues forced a change. Over the past few years the "feelings" have resurfaced and they have become more compelling than ever. That is why I have taken the step with hormones. Luckily my Dr is open minded and is willing to let me explore to determine where I want to be. I need to add that I feel *great*. Initally I sought out a therapist and the conclusion was "I am an odd bird". Bird.... um British for female. Actually I think I irritated the therapist because I would pose questions. Needless to say I did not get anywhere with the therapist. What I did walk away with is I am the only who can answer the questions.

One a personal note I am lucky because I work from home in the technology world and while the transition is taking place I do not need to worry about co-workers etc. I am however concerned about my family because I have not completely come out of the closet (One family member knows what I am doing and is ok). I will cross that bridge when I get to it.

So, there you have it a brief snippet about Angie.
    • 65 posts
    January 6, 2007 2:50 PM GMT
    Hi Angela
    Welcome to trannyweb and good luck on your jurney to womanhood.
    hugs Mandy xxx