New member - Hello

• January 7, 2008 2:34 AM GMT
    Hello all I am new to this site. I am 29 years old. I have started full-time MTF on Jan-01-08. I am going to set up appointments for HRT and whatnot on Monday (01-06-08).

My situation is quite unique here...I moved (escaped) from Louisiana with my best friend who is like me but reversed..She's an FTM so we are supporting each other. We both currently live in Helena, Montana. Basically I gave my friend all my clothes and I got hers..I am quite new to all this but I do know it is what I want to do..I have always felt "Uncomfortable" as a male.
    As for the escaping bit..I was forced to be male by parents and society in Louisiana. So when the chance to flee came I took it so I can finally be myself.

I talk to my mother every so often on the phone but I have no plans of ever returning there and I haven't told them about all this and I probably won't either. They have enough to deal with anyways.

On a lighter note I am truly happier this way. I feel more relaxed and my self-esteem is uber boosted now. I am excited about finally starting my transitions without anyone ridiculing me.
    • 23 posts
    January 7, 2008 6:00 AM GMT
    Hey congrats on your transition Peony. There are plenty of girl on this site that can help you cope and give invaluable wisdom. So a very big welcome for sure.

As for myself well, I am a bit different situation. I am kinda between genders not fitting into either category. I might transition to female sometime in life but not at the moment. I am working these things out with my therapist. But, other than that, I live in Chicago and go to school here. I am quite friendly and love to chat so if you need ANYYYYYTHING just ask.

Welcome again
    Summer Sunshine Q
    • 871 posts
    January 7, 2008 5:09 PM GMT