My name's Ann

• 83 posts
    March 15, 2009 7:05 PM GMT
    Hi I'm somewhat new to Trannyweb. I joined a few months ago, but was not active at first. I decided to become active and a paid member a few days ago. I've made a few posts already and sent out a bunch of private messages already, but only now saw this part of the forum.

I started crossdressing when I was very young, mostly with jewelry at first, then onto more things as I got older.

Being raised in a very conservative, judgemental household, and very much a part of the 'religious right' (morally and politcally), I tried for years to put a stop to the feelings I was having. But the more deeply I dug into religious answers and society, the more I realized that it was not me that was wrong. God created me as I was, and if He wanted me to have the feelings I had, I needed to validate them by embracing them. (I write in their terms, using 'He' for God the way they would, rather than the way I do now.) I realized also that by doing so I was cutting myself off from the society I was in, since they thought it morally correct to fight 'the flesh' to the bitter end. The problem was, the bitter end could come unnaturally in a pit of deep, self-induced, depression. And, I didn't find God himself to be that way towards me, but was far more loving and accepting of me than I was to myself at the time.