Anyone want to be in a short documentary

• 1 posts
    January 8, 2010 8:15 PM GMT
    Hi. I'm a film student studying in New York and I am looking to find my next documentary subject.

The project is small - the film intended to be purely observational and for research purposes only. As this film will only be screened inside my classroom in America - I am hoping to find someone who might be able to share a double life, or at least feel this is a chance to record their life without the threat of it being leaked.

If anyone has an ordinary dayjob but comes out as a transvestite at night, or if anyone hasn't come out yet to your friends, then I would be very interested in talking to you.

All it would entail would be one day of filming in London next week (11-15th Jan 2010)- during the day at your job, then getting ready for a night out - and then the night out on the town. It would be observational only so no interviews - and the end product would be 5 minutes long and yours for the keeping.

If you think this might be for you, or if you do lead any sort of double life then please do get in contact with me. My name is Leo, my email is [email protected] and I would be very interested to hear your story.

• 734 posts
    January 9, 2010 2:18 AM GMT
    Well, welcome Leo.
    That's an interesting post. You come across as genuine but, tbh, I'd be surprised if you get any takers. That said, I've been surprised before.
    You've set yourself an incredibly tight timescale for locating your subject. Unless, of course, you've been trying elsewhere and failed.