Guilty pleasures

• January 9, 2007 2:06 AM GMT
    my guilty pleasure....don't laugh...i'm a scooby doo ahallic....i luv the doggie.lol
    • 2463 posts
    January 8, 2007 2:38 AM GMT
    I might have asked this once before, but I think it needs revisiting.....

"High School Musical" was on again tonight. Yes, I love that movie. It is a guilty pleasure.

What are yours? What is something that you should not like, but do? For instance, I have a PhD, and one of my favorite movies is a sappy, cliched teen musical.

What is it you like that you feel you're not supposed to? Here is a partial list of mine:

High School Musical
    Eric Carmen
    Suite Life of Zack and Cody
    1776 (the musical...totally inaccurate historically, but, hey)...

There are more. Chime in!

Mere
    • 2463 posts
    January 8, 2007 1:57 PM GMT
    Maybe I should have just said the Disney Channel. But now I watch it for all the right reasons, as opposed to over a year ago.
    • 1195 posts
    January 8, 2007 5:38 PM GMT
    Gee wiz ......things I like but shouldn't....hmmmm
    Well using the standards of this community...I like being friendly but I get glares. Crossdressing is definately out...I'd probably be jailed or sent to a mental health clinic.
    Using my standards is something else. I like "tear jerkers" but I'm not macho. He, he....never was macho. I do like looking at a fine figure of a woman....Is that wrong?
    • 1083 posts
    January 8, 2007 6:00 PM GMT
    Guilty pleasures?

music from the mid 1960's through the early 1980's (Journey, Foreigner, Billy Joel...ABBA...)

Chocolate. Pizza. (I've never had them together....)

Musicals. Grease, Fiorello, South Pacific, The Music Man....

And a few other things. **sigh** Now I'll have to go watch Grease while eating pizza and a Ghirardelli Dark Chocolate bar....

Luv 'n hugs,

Mina

• 127 posts
    January 9, 2007 3:00 AM GMT
    I really like mowtown music, even the Jackson 5
    • 2463 posts
    January 9, 2007 3:56 AM GMT