Sexuality during and after HRT-Opening a can of worms with this?

• 95 posts
    January 29, 2012 10:16 AM GMT

Ok so I didn't know if I should post this in hormones or general chat but I wanted to talk about sexuality and how HRT impacts it. I know this is a touchy subject for a lot of girls. Since I am starting HRT this February this is something I have been thinking about for a long time and may I say had some trepidation with in the past. I've of course been studying the many aspects of HRT , preparing myself for what to expect in all facets of things, including some loss of libido and skrinkage issues. I want to be honest here and say that my sexuality has been quite important to me in life. 

I am aware on HRT that mental aspects of eroticism will change and the physical issues too but I have no other experiences of sexuality to go off of in life up this point except through my brain and my penis. This is where I have my questions/thoughts. Is it really so bad for some TG women to be ok with their penis. I know some girls find it quite distressing and erections to some are a bane of existance. Some TS as I understand are really not even interested in sex and may fall into the asexual category. Many posts I've read on certain sites and forums even have opinions you shouldn't transition if you enjoy your penis.