When passing looses the thrill

• 588 posts
    February 3, 2006 4:32 PM GMT
    Some process of adjustment... seems that is what the RLE is about - making us adjust to a rather traditional female role. I am, of course, trying to avoid it. Like what you're saying about finding a job, Meredith - I'm applying for a female position and if I want it I must do what I can to please the board of directors. I'm not too good at it.

Linda
    Sabina
  • February 2, 2006 5:59 AM GMT
    It will probably happen to all of us M2F and F2M people at a certain time point. You notice that you pass in every situation and every time, no matter what you wear or if you have make up or not. Normally passing has lost its significance or "kicks" already long before this. And possible non-passing or open situations you face with a heartbreaking smile. By the way, a nice warm smile is the best weapon against just anything.
    A few days ago I talked with a ts woman, whos greatest wish was to be able to pass automatically at any given situation. She could not imagine any bigger happiness in her life. I said, dreams stay dreams only until they come true. Once passing is an everyday routine, you have lost one dream. Reaching goals may fill you with emptiness. Yet, hopefully not.

Laura
  • February 3, 2006 9:03 AM GMT
    Being out 24/7 is one thing and passing is another. Being full time out is the prerequisite for the latter, but not a guarantee. I can imagine it is a hell to be full time and not pass.
    But just as being out 24/7 becomes a routine, so happens with passing. Before 100% passing there will be phases of 90% passing. Some people will stare at you until you learn to smile happily at them and not to care. And when you have learned not to bother, you notice that suddenly you pass in every situation. It is a self feeding process.

Laura
    • 588 posts
    February 3, 2006 10:16 AM GMT