Long time - no see

• 11 posts
    July 9, 2007 5:42 PM BST
    Hi girls,

I was pretty unsure where to put this one, but I thought "passing in public" is just fine. If Katie disagrees, she is free to move it wherever it fits best.

Anyway...
    It's been a long time since I wrote something in here. The last time I was active in these forums was back in the days when I saw Jules Jule post a lot in here. (is she still active?) Still, I remember some of the users in here like Laura, who is desperately trying to keep the German forum active. Laura, maybe I'm trying to help you out a bit there.

Well things have changed a bit. I started studying while still working, so my free-time is pretty limited. I considered myself as being a transvestite and came out to a lot of my friends and parents almost a decade ago. About 3 years ago, me and my girl-friend broke up, since she didn't feel like having a boy-friend rather than someone in between the genders. But, to make things clear - that was not THE reason, more like one among some others, that I felt too and made me too think about if it's smart to keep up the relationship. I totally understood her and we are still more than just good friends. It just didn't work out anymore. Nevertheless, I've enjoyed every bit of those 6 1/2 years.

So I was on my own again and since I live alone, I started to wear womens' clothes more occasionally. But only in my flat. I was still "in the closet".

One day (about 2 years ago), I had to go to University on saturday morning (yeah, quite nerve-racking if you ask me *G*) and thought "why not walk out as a girl?". I knew, I was afraid, but I had this sense of "now or never". If I don't get over my fears, I'll maybe regret one day that I never tried to fight them.