Glasses

• February 16, 2003 9:43 AM GMT
    Hi Sarah,

I've been thinking about the same problem because I need glasses for driving.  I seem to remember going into Boots a few years ago and they had three ranges of frames - mens, womens and trannies, sorry I mean unisex!  I don't know if they still do the same.

Lisa
  • February 15, 2003 8:46 AM GMT
    Hi Jane and Heather

Thanks for the advice. More by luck than judgement, I have no taste, my latest set of frames seem to work in either mode.

Hugs

Sarah
    • 539 posts
    February 15, 2003 4:25 AM GMT
    I only wear glasses when driving, so they haven't been a priority, but it is time to replace the ones I have now.  I have been wearing them for 15 years and although the prescription is still good, they are ugly and worn out.

Since I do all of my shopping en femme, I will buy glasses that way, so I will know that they will go with my look.  When I finally get around to it (don't hold your breath - I am lazy), I will let everyone know how it goes.

Heather H.
  • August 1, 2002 8:05 PM BST
    Thanks Sue

It's the usual problem, getting up the nerve to go in and buy women's glasses for myself. It's also difficult to see whether they are going to suit without the appropriate hair style.

I know all that you and others say about shops just wanting to make a sale. But knowing and doing are two different things.

One of these days I will do it; just not today  ;D

Hugs

Sarah
    • 530 posts
    August 1, 2002 12:27 AM BST
    Though not a wearer myself,what about using something like the Specsavers 'Buy one get one free' to get a second pair for Sarah? I know others who simply go and fill their prescripton that way.Retailers only want a sale,and there's no such thing as bad publicity.
    Sue.X
    • 456 posts
    March 6, 2003 6:59 PM GMT